Ionic, Angular and Firebase

I have been looking for a backend for my app development and have come to the conclusion that Firebase is going to be the best choice for cost and features.

I have implemented Firebase in a social media style app I am doing and it is working very well using angularFire samples. I had a bit of an issue working with the database in separate views of the app but I think I have that figured out now. I actually had to ref the firebase database in each controller. Not sure if this is the best way to do it, but its working well.

I am using the OpenFB js to implement the sharing features, it seems to be working very well on my test device. I will probably touch more on OpenFB in a future post as it seems pretty easy to use and I think a lot of people would like to learn more about it.

Stay tuned for when I announce the app!

Leave a comment